What do you have to be thankful for? Journal #3

How often do you update your gratitude list?  I started my list in 2012.  I add to it often. I just started my third journal of gratitude and decided to share it with you.  This list below is noted on the first few pages.  A few duplicates but not many.  It proves to me that there is so much to be grateful for in this lifetime.

 I am thankful for today!

I am thankful for my eyes, because I can see! I am thankful for my hands because I can touch! I am thankful for my ears because I can hear!  I am thankful for my feet because I can walk! I am thankful to my heart because I can love! I am thankful for my sane mind, because I can hold onto my memories. I am thankful to GOD for building me as I am, because He did! I am thankful for each day I get to open my eyes! I am thankful for my home, because I have a resting place. I am thankful for my career because I can provide for my family and myself. I am thankful for my doctors, because they educate me on caring for myself. I am thankful for my mentors, because they have given me their free time. I am thankful for my children, because they are bright and beautiful souls. I am thankful for my friends, because they hold me up when I need to be. I am thankful for my parents, because they offered me life. I am thankful for my sisters, because they were the first friends I ever had. They offer me eternal love. I am thankful to my brothers, because they offer me protection and love to this day. I am thankful for my career, because it offers me abundance. I am thankful for my friends, because they always show up. I am thankful for difficult people, because I have learned how not to be. I am thankful for all that I have and will obtain, because there are people who will never have what I have right now. I am thankful for food, because I can eat. I am thankful for water, because I can drink and bathe in it DAILY. I am thankful for freedom, because I can choose among-st anything I desire. I am thankful to have learned gratitude, so I could stop struggling. Most of all I am thankful to my spirit, because it keeps me grounded with all I am able to be thankful for.

 

Leave a Reply

