Are We Being Polite Anymore?

What’s the magic word? PLEASE!

What’s the magic word? THANK YOU!

Those childhood days I remember well. Parents would make you say hello, please and thank you to strangers and elder folk.   I remember my brothers teasing me with candies they bought from the corner store.  They would not give me the candy unless I said, PLEASE and I had better say THANK YOU after receiving it.  My grade school teachers even bestowed the please and thank you in us on the first day of school.  Those were the days. What’s happened to those days? Nowadays a simple greet like hello and good morning is like pulling teeth from some people.  Really, and your expecting a please and thank you from them too?  That’s a lot of teeth to give up, lol.  I don’t understand. It feels like rudeness rules the world at times.  What happened to being polite to everyone?   It’s so easy to smile and greet a person. Why can’t some people be polite? Why is it so difficult?  It’s ok to say good morning, please and thank you it’s the polite thing to do.

2 thoughts on “Are We Being Polite Anymore?

Leave a Reply

