A Powerful Prayer Life

Develop a powerful prayer life, don’t give up. Just pray!

Prayer is simply talking to God out of your heart. We can talk to God anytime and anyplace we are. Everyday take the time to pray & worship the Lord.

Here are some of the most powerful bible prayers.

Prayer of Jabez

“Oh that you would bless me and enlarge my territory! Let your hand be with me, and keep me from harm so that I will be free from pain.” – 1 Chronicles 4:10

Jesus’s Prayer

“Father, I thank you that you have heard me. I know that you always hear me.”  – John 11:42

David’s Prayer

“To you, O Lord, I lift up my soul. O my God, in you I trust, let me not be put to shame; let not my enemies triumph over me.” – Psalm 25:1-2

Samson’s Prayer

“O Lord God, please remember me and please strengthen me…” – Judges 16:28

Habakkuk’s Prayer

“O Lord, revive Thy work in the midst of the years, In the midst of the years make it known; in wrath remember mercy.” – Habakkuk 3:2

The Leper’s Prayer

“Lord, if You are willing, You can make me clean.” – Matthew 8:2

Asa’s Prayer

“Lord there is no one besides You to help in the battle between the powerful and those who have no strength; so help us our God, for we trust in You and in Your name…” – 2 Chronicles 14:11

Jeremiah’s Prayer

“Although our iniquities testify against us, O Lord, act for Thy name’s sake! –Jeremiah 14:7

Solomon’s Prayer

“Give your servant an understanding mind to govern your people, that I may discern between good and evil…” – 1 Kings 3:9

Jesus’s Submission

“Father, if You are willing, take this cup from me; yet not my will, but Yours be done.” – Luke 22:42

Stephen’s Prayer of Forgiveness

“Lord, do not hold this sin against them.” – Acts 7:60

 

resource: http://www.beliefnet.com, to view the entire scripture visit http://www.biblia.com/bible/nkjv

Leave a Reply

