One of my favorite personal blessings …

Exodus 20:6
God shows 1000 generations to those who love and obey Him.

I don’t want to call this good luck. Certainly I don’t want to toot my own horn, but this is one of my favorite blessings amongst God’s Ten Commandments. I’ll tell you why…. First, because I love Jesus with all my heart.  Always have, always will.  When I first started praying at a very young age I would ask God to be nice to my family, friends and relatives. To see if He could give them happiness and lots of good fortune ( including money for their bills, lol). My prayer was always the same and kind of went like the below prayer:

Dear God,
Please keep my family, friends and loved ones safe and bless them.
Please watch over them always. Let them have good health,
lots of happiness and great fortune for them all.

Believe it or not, this is still my prayer; however it includes a wider circle and I am more personal. Now I use names when I pray for them. As I look back on this particular blessing I realize that most people are praying this for their loved ones as well. I know God makes the connection. He hears all prayers for sure.

I know for sure that my mom prays for us, her parents prayed for them and her parents grandparents ministered their church so I know they prayed for our families. I also believe that our ancestors prayed for each other as well. I know because I am here, my daughters are here, my grandson is here, my Mommy is still here at 80+!!!!! My brothers, my sisters, my aunts, my friends, their families and all the special people in my life are blessed.  We are all truly blessed and favored by God.  May God continue to bless you and your 1000 generations.

Leave a Reply

