Relax & Let Jesus Lead You ~ Psalm 143:1-10

Cast all worries aside and mediate on Psalm 143:1-10 (ERV)

A praise song of David.

143 Lord, hear my prayer.
    Listen to my call for help and answer my prayer.
    Show me how good and loyal you are.
Don’t judge me, your servant.
    No one alive could be judged innocent by your standards.
My enemies are chasing me.
    They have crushed me into the dirt.
They are pushing me into the dark grave,
    like people who died long ago.
I am ready to give up.
    I am losing my courage.
But I remember what happened long ago.
    I am thinking about all you have done.
    I am talking about what you made with your hands!
I lift my hands in prayer to you.
    I am waiting for your help, like a dry land waiting for rain. (Think about this for a second… This script indicates a deep need for the love of God. Does the rain always come through for the land?  I believe it does ALWAYS AND ON TIME!) Praise God!

Hurry and answer me, Lord!
    I have lost my courage.
Don’t turn away from me.
    Don’t let me die and become like the people lying in the grave.
Show me your faithful love this morning.
    I trust in you.
Show me what I should do.
    I put my life in your hands!
Lord, I come to you for protection.
    Save me from my enemies.
10 Show me what you want me to do.
    You are my God.
Let your good Spirit lead me over level ground.

2 thoughts on “Relax & Let Jesus Lead You ~ Psalm 143:1-10

  1. Imagine if we prayed like this in church. The look of scorn from those who think we should pray for nothing more than someone’s recovery from the flu. I enjoy reading the psalmist’s pleading prayers and also his imprecationery psalms. Oh that I had the courage to pray what was really on my heart at prayer meetings.

    Like

    1. Yes I know! I find that group or fellowship prayers are usually about praying for someone or for each other as supposed to oneself. However, no matter who or what you pray for it should always come from the heart. I have no problem falling to my knees, I am no Power Ranger!

      Like

Leave a Reply

